Fixture Release Day: U’s Kick Off at Home to Carlisle

Cambridge will get their League Two campaign off to a (hopefully winning) start at a deserted Abbey Stadium against Carlisle on Saturday September 12th.

camb vs carlisle

The U’s will also travel to Morecambe and Exeter and host Tranmere and Newport in their first five games, some long trips for home and away fans that won’t have to be made this year as we still don’t know when away fans will be allowed to attend matches.

The first game that U’s fans should be able to attend is currently looking like Newport on October 10th. December sees two local visitors to the Abbey, with Colchester visiting on the 15th, and Orient making the trip on Boxing Day. The Orient away game is on Tuesday April 20th, before we host Stevenage at home the following Saturday.

We end our season by hosting Grimsby at the Abbey on May 8th.

A full fixture list is reproduced below (all dates subject to change).

Sat Sep 5 Birmingham City A Carabao Cup One
Tue Sep 8/9 Fulham U21s H EFL Trophy
Sat Sep 12 Carlisle United H
Wed Sep 16 Carabao Cup Two
Sat Sep 19 Morecambe A
Sat Sep 26 Tranmere Rovers H
Sat Oct 3 Exeter City A
Sat Oct 10 Newport County H
Sat Oct 17 Scunthorpe United A
Tue Oct 20 Port Vale H
Sat Oct 24 Bolton Wanderers H

Tue Oct 27 Walsall A
Sat Oct 31 Crawley Town A
Tue Nov 3 Salford City H
Sat Nov 7 Emirates FA Cup 1
Sat Nov 14 Barrow H
Sat Nov 21 Southend United A
Tue Nov 24 Cheltenham Town A
Sat Nov 28 Emirates FA Cup 2
Tue Dec 1 Mansfield Town H
Sat Dec 5 Oldham Athletic H
Sat Dec 12 Forest Green Rovers A
Tue Dec 15 Colchester United H
Sat Dec 19 Bradford City A
Sat Dec 26 Leyton Orient H
Tue Dec 29 Stevenage A
Sat Jan 2 Grimsby Town A
Sat Jan 9 Harrogate Town H
Sat Jan 16 Colchester United A
Tue Jan 26 Salford City A
Sat Jan 30 Crawley Town H
Sat Feb 6 Barrow A
Sat Feb 13 Southend United H
Sat Feb 20 Mansfield Town A
Tue Feb 23 Cheltenham Town H
Sat Feb 27 Port Vale A
Tue Mar 2 Scunthorpe United H
Sat Mar 6 Walsall H
Tue Mar 9 Bolton Wanderers A
Sat Mar 13 Oldham Athletic A
Sat Mar 20 Forest Green Rovers H
Sat Mar 27 Carlisle United A
Fri Apr 2 Morecambe H
Mon Apr 5 Tranmere Rovers A
Sat Apr 10 Exeter City H
Sat Apr 17 Newport County A
Tue Apr 20 Leyton Orient A
Sat Apr 24 Stevenage H
Sat May 1 Harrogate Town A
Sat May 8 Grimsby Town H

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: